Leadership Development Committee Report to the Legislative Assembly Saturday, November 23, 2024

Legislative Assembly, LA Director

- Wan Wei
- Sergio Juarez

Nominating Committee

- At-Large
 - o Jayne Cubbage
 - o Nicholas Lacy
 - o Qingwen Dong

Finance Committee

Michael Lechuga

Mentorship and Leadership Council Chair

Kathleen Roberts

Mentorship and Leadership Council

- Diana Martinez
- Muniba Saleem

Publications Council

- Joshua Barnett
- Andrew High

Research Council Chair-Elect

Iccha Basnyat

Research Council

- Sean Upshaw
- Janelle Applequist

Teaching and Learning Council

- Kandace Harris
- Renee Houston

Resolutions Committee

Mathieu Balay

Convention Committee

- Joy Daggs
- Shana Kopaczewski

Bernard J. Brommel Award for Outstanding Scholarship or Distinguished Service in Family Communication

Amnee Elkhalid

Distinguished Scholar Award Selection Committee

Sahar Khamis

Donald P. Cushman Memorial Award for Student Scholarship Selection Committee

- Richard Craig
- John Saunders

Franklyn S. Haiman Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Freedom of Expression Selection Committee

Michael Park

Gerald M. Phillips Award for Distinguished Applied Communication Scholarship Selection Committee

• Corey Liberman

Global Communication Award

• Sudeshna Roy

Golden Anniversary Monograph Award Selection Committee

- Tamara Afifi
- Jordin Clark
- Carlos Morrison

Leadership Development Committee Report to the Legislative Assembly Saturday, November 23, 2024

Interpretation/Performance Studies Selection Committee

• Laura D. Oliver

Mark L. Knapp Award Interpersonal Communication Selection Committee

- Rene Dailey
- Katheryn Maguire

Marsha Houston Award Selection Committee

• Darlene K. Drummond

Orlando L. Taylor Distinguished Scholarship Award in Africana Communication Selection Committee

Cicely Wilson

Professional Service Awards Selection Committee

- Sharnine Herbert
- Madison Pollino

Rhetorical Scholarship Award

- Patricia Davis
- Noor Ghazal Aswad

Stephen E. Lucas Debut Publications Award

Jennifer F. Wood

Committee on International Discussion and Debate (CIDD)

• Erika Thomas

Doctoral Education Committee

Mason Myles

Leathers Fund Trustee Selection Committee

Alena Vasilyeva